Wines To Whales Build Up

Hey all,

While Cape Town has been showing off the last few weeks with some pretty summery weather, I’ve had my head down in focus for the Wines To Whales stage race coming up on the 9th November.

For those of you who don’t know what Wines To Whales is, it’s one of South Africa’s most popular multi day events, consisting of 3 stages over 3 days, starting from Lourensford to Grabouw, Grabouw to Grabouw, and Grabouw to Onrus. This will be my first attempt at the event, riding with last years winner Matthys Beukes. Watch out for us!

So the build up has been going well to say the least. I have just come off of two wins out of two, one at the Apple Blossom race which I won for the 6th time in a row at the Paul Cluver Estate two weeks ago(which happens to be where Wines to Whales camps over), and the other at the Buffet Olives this past Sunday against some determined competition.

Buffet Olives Win

Buffet Olives Win

This week I will be putting the final touches on my form before taking a nice big taper towards my final race of the season at the Wines to Whales. I am really looking forward to having a nice break after such a hectic season of at least 33 race days so far this year.

I’ll keep you posted on the rest of the build up.

Until then!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wines To Whales Build Up

  1. Joanne and Piet says:

    Good job Renay.

Leave a comment